Tuesday, 05 December 2023


More News

Tennis Tournament | Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association Tennis Tournament

IANS | Updated on Thursday, November 03, 2022 17:54 PM IST
Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association Tennis Tournament

CLTA,CHANDIGARH : Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association is organizing CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-7) Tennis Tournament for Boy’s & Girl’s under-14 & 18 from 31st October to 4th November, 2022.


Top seed Aniruddh Sangra and Ashwajit Senjam moved into singles finals in the Boys under-18. Aniruddha defeated Anuj Pal in straight sets 6-2, 6-1. Aniruddh played in a top form and maintained his momentum throughout the match. In the another Semifinals Qualifier Ashwajit upset 7th seed Arntya Ohlyan 6-4, 6-2. Ashwajit played solid match, he used backhand slice to construct the points, breakdown the momentum of his opponent and also used drop shots in important points. Finally Ashwajit used his experience and closed the match without getting much pressure in straight sets.

Ragahv Sarode of Maharashtra upset 5th seed Haralam Singh in straight sets 6-2, 6-1 in the Boys under-14 singles Semifinals. Raghav will play 6th seed Abhinav Chaudhary in Boys under-14 singles finals tomorrow.

Top seed Riya Kaushik and 2nd seed Radha Sadhra moved into finals in the Girls under-18 singles. Riya Kaushik defeated 4th seed Vanya Arora 6-3, 6-1. In the another Semifinal 2nd seed Radha Sadhra overpovered Rhosyn William 6-1, 6-0 in straight sets. In the Girls under-14 singles Semifinals Kritika Sharma upset 4th seed Vanshika Yadav 6-4, 6-3 in straight sets. Kritika will play Mannat Awasthi in Girls under-14 singles final tomorrow.


Arnav Bishnoi and Ashwajit Senjam won the Boys under-18 doubles title. Arnav Bishnoi and his partner Ashwajit Senjam (MN) defeated Parmarth Kaushik and Devansh Parajuli 6-3, 6-3 in straight sets.

The Boys and Girls under-14 & 18 singles Finals matches will be played at CLTA Complex, Tennis Stadium, Sector 10C, Chandigarh from 09:00 A.M. onwards on Friday, the 4th November, 2022.

Results are as under:

Singles Semifinals results:

 Boy’s under-18

 Aniruddh Sangra (CH) [1] bt. Anuj Pal (CH) 6-2, 6-1

2. Ashwajit Senjam (MN) bt. Arntya Ohlyan (HR) [7] 6-4, 6-2

Boy’s under-14

1. Raghav Sarode (MH) bt. Haralam Singh (CH) [5] 6-2, 6-1

2. Abhinav Chaudhary (PB) [6] (Q) bt. Tejas Khosla (CH) [2] 6-1, 6-2

 Girl’s under-18

1. Riya Kaushik (CH) [1] bt. Vanya Arora (HR) [4] 6-3, 6-1

2. Radha Sadhra (CH) [2] bt. Rhosyn William (CH) 6-1, 6-0

 Girl’s under-14

1. Kritika Sharma (PB) [8] bt. Vanshika Yadav (CH) [4] 6-4, 6-3

2. Mannat Awasthi (CH) [3] bt. Rhosyn Willam (CH) 6-3, 7-5

 Doubles Finals results:

Boy’s under-18

 Arnav Bishnoi (CH)/ Ashwajit Senjam (MN) [3] bt. Parmarth Kaushik (CH) / Devansh Parajuli (PB) 6-3, 6-3